top of page

Zip Lining: From an Adrenaline Junkie


Zip lining above the treetops of the cloud forest is something I will never forget. The adrenaline rush mixed with the incredible views made for a special Costa Rican experience.

The adrenaline junkie side of me was not revealed until I was around 15 years old. Before then, even the ferris wheel at the carnival terrified me. I realized the love I had for adrenaline when I was forced to ride Diamondback, a roller coaster with a 215-foot drop located in King’s Island. The stomach-dropping, heart-pounding, breathtaking feeling became enjoyable for me. I look forward to thrilling adventures, big or small. Whether that’s bungy jumping in New Zealand or eating a termite straight out of the woods, I love pushing myself to new limits.

Our zip lining experience was everything my adrenaline junkie side could have asked for. It raised my heart rate to a solid 140 beats per minute, made me smile so much my cheeks hurt and created some awesome GoPro footage. We zipped down lines long and short, and some of us even conquered the infamous Tarzan swing. In my opinion, this was the best way to explore the Cloud Forest.

I was so proud of some of my team members for conquering their fears and zip lining even with tears in their eyes. My dad always says being brave doesn’t mean you aren’t scared, it means you do it even though you are scared. I’ve had quite a few crazy, fun experiences in the past few years of my life, but I haven’t regretted any of it. I like to think that you regret the things you don’t do more than the things you do. The zip lining experience at 100% Adventura was another enabler to my adrenaline addiction, and I cannot wait to return someday to have the same adventure.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page